Rally Minas 2023: Araxá opened the Brazilian Cross Country Rally in great style

Rally Minas 2023: Araxá opened the Brazilian Cross Country Rally in great style

Rodrigo Aché/Kaique Bentivoglio dominated the first race of the 2023 Brazilian Cross Country Rally

The rain set the pace of the 1st stage of the Brazilian Cross-Country Rally, held this week (March 7-11) at Rally Minas Brasil in Araxá (MG). Since the Prologue, which defined the starting order on Wednesday, until Saturday, the rain showers were present throughout the entire route.

Also since the Prologue, a duo dominated among the leaders in the accumulated result. Opening the specials (timed sections), Rodrigo Aché and Kaique Bentivoglio (Ranger X-Rally category T1 Basil) opened a good advantage in the first two days, reaching the end with a total of 7h41m42s to finish the 582.98 km. Saturday was the day to manage the leadership. In 2nd place overall, another team duo, Marcos Baumgart/Beco Andreotti (Ranger X-Rally category T1 FIA) 12m2s7 behind the leaders and in 3rd place the duo Glauber Fontoura/Marcos Pastein (Toyota Hilux category T1 FIA) 25m54s73 behind the winning duo.

The variety of conditions of the specials and the configuration with few shifts (links between support and sections) were the differentials of this edition of the Minas Brazil Rally. "The race was very well organized, with perfect finishes and a very selective choice of specials. The Support Park could not have been better, in the premises of an excellent hotel. So, ten points for Rallymakers (the event promoter)", said the President of the National Rally Commission of the Brazilian Confederation of Motor Sports, Haroldo Scipião.

The next event of the Brazilian Cross Country Rally Championship will take place between April 11 and 15, with the 25th edition of the traditional RN 1500 Rally, between the states of Paraíba and Rio Grande do Norte.

Minas Brasil Rally 2023 Results
1st event of the Brazilian Rally Cross Country for Cars (Accumulated - Top 5)

1º - Rodrigo Aché/Kaique Bentivoglio
Ranger X-Rally - Categoria T1 Brasil

2º - Marcos Baumgart/Beco Andreotti
Ranger X-Rally - Categoria T1 FIA

3º - Glauber Fontoura/Marcos Pastein
Toyota Hilux - Categoria T1 FIA

4º Marcos Moraes/Fabio Pedroso
UTV Polaris RZR Pro-R - Categoria T4

5º Mauro Guedes/Flavio França
Ranger X-Rally - Categoria T1 Brasil


Automatic translation from the Brazilian Portuguese available on www.cba.org.br 
Source: CBA
Photo: Rallymakers

Pin It

More from the same region