The Portuguese championship promoted by FPAK - Federação Portuguesa de Automobilismo e Karting is held under the rules of FIA, wich means the categories are similar, except for the group T4 ( trucks aren't allowed).

Events are open to vehicles of a maximum gross weight of up to 3500kg for Groups T1, T2, and T3, and greater than 3500kg for Group T4, in due possession of a registration certificate. The vehicles shall be split up into the following categories:
  • Group T1 : Prototypes Cross-Country Vehicles - The organiser must provide for a two-wheel drive category within Group T1.
  • Group T2 : Series Production Cross-Country Vehicles - Vehicles homologated in the Cross-country Group. 
  • Group T3 : Improved Cross-Country Vehicles - Lightweight.
  • Group T8: In Portugal there is also one promotion group - T8 for cars that are according the rules of 2006 both diesel and petrol.


14 a 15 Abril: Baja de Loulé - Organization: C. A. do Algarve
26 a 28 Maio: Baja Capital dos Vinhos de Portugal - Organization: S. A. Reguenguense
16 a 17 Junho: Baja do Pinhal - Organization: Escuderia. C. Branco
30 Jun a 1 Julho: Baja Rota do Douro - Organization: Gondomar A. S.
8 a 9 Setembro: Baja da Idanha - Organization: Escuderia. C. Branco
26 a 28 Outubro: Baja Portalegre 500 - Organization: A. C. Portugal

Oficial document page with the classifications of CPTT: