RRN needs your help. 

Before you read the article that brought you here, consider giving us a little help. The Rally-Raid Network needs your support. We face an unexpected problem, which puts the RRN at risk. A little help from each of our visitors will be more than enough to get us out of this suffocation.  Thank you 

 Read this article if you can. to know what is going on.

Meanwhile, here is the donate button you can use. Please excuse us for this and let us thank you any help

Baja 400 2023: Entry List growing rapidly for SCORE Baja 400

Baja 400 2023: Entry List growing rapidly for SCORE Baja 400

Share this content:
Pin It

Celebrating 50 Years of SCORE Desert Racing Excellence' 

4th SCORE Baja 400, Presented by VP Racing Fuels 

Las Vegas’ HerbstX5, Menzies, The G.O.A.T.; McMillinX3, Polaris Factory Racing, LR, Ampudia, C. Reid, Ja. McNeil, Salas Jr, Burroughs, Solorzano among earliest entries

spectacular event is Round 3 of four-race 2023 SCORE World Desert Championship; 

September 13-17 in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico; more info at: https://score-international.com/raceinfo/2023-baja-400-sept-12-17-2023/

ENSENADA, Baja California, Mexico—‘Celebrating 50 Years of SCORE Desert Racing Excellence’ this year, just four days into the very busy online racer registration, early entries for the upcoming 4th SCORE Baja 400, presented by VP Racing Fuels, include five members of the legendary Terrible Herbst Motorsports team, two-time defending race champion Bryce Menzies, Hall of Famer Rob MacCachren, the G.O.A.T. of off-road racing, the four-member Polaris Factory Racing team, along with SCORE champion racers Larry ‘Mr. Baja’ Roeseler, Alan Ampudia, Andy McMillin, Cody Reid, Jason McNeil, Arturo Salas Jr, Matt Burroughs and Eric Solorzano
The youngest race in the long and storied 50-year history of the World’s Foremost Desert Racing Organization will be held Sept. 13-17 in Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico.

Among the first 76 of the over 225 official entries expected in this newest of the legendary SCORE Baja races are Las Vegas’ Tim Herbst in SCORE Trophy Truck, Tim’s sons Pierce Herbst and Thor Herbst in Trophy Truck Spec, Tim’s nephew E.J. Pierce (Ed Herbst’s son) in a second Trophy Truck Spec vehicle and Tim’s other nephew Riley Herbst (Troy Herbst’s son) will be driver of record in another Trophy Truck Spec vehicle with an alternate DOR to be announced. All six Herbst-family members live in Las Vegas.
Also in SCORE Trophy Truck will be Las Vegas’ two-time SCORE Baja 400 champion Bryce Menzies, Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Famer Rob ‘The G.O.A.T. MacCachren, Larry ‘Mr. Baja’ Roeseler, Imperial, Calif., San Diego’s Andy McMillin and his cousins Dan McMillin and Luke McMillin have entered, in three separate vehicles
The four-member Polaris Factory Racing team of Craig Scanlon, Orange, Calif., Brock Heger, El Centro, Calif., Austin Weiland, El Cajon, Calif., and Las Vegas Cayden ‘Mini-Mac’ MacCachren are entered in the Pro UTV Open Class.
Also, among the first several dozens of earliest entries are Alan Ampudia, Ensenada, Mexico, in SCORE Trophy Truck, Cody Reid, Apple Valley, Calif., in the unlimited Class 1, Jason McNeil, El Cajon, Calif., in Trophy Truck Spec, Arturo Salas Jr, Chula Vista, Calif. (Tecate, Mexico) in Pro Moto Unlimited, Matt Burroughs, Norco, Calif., in the Pro UTV FI class and Eric Solorzano, Tijuana, Mexico, in Class 11.

Online racer registration along with a detailed schedule of events both are available on the SCORE website for Round 3 of the four-race 2023 SCORE World Desert Championship. Entries from all across the United States and around the world are anticipated for the upcoming desert race in Mexico’s Baja California.
Inaugurated in 2019, the SCORE Baja 400 was not held in 2020 because of the international pandemic and in 2021 started and finished without spectators Northeast of the central city and returned to the heart of the city in 2022.
The three defending overall and SCORE Trophy Truck champions in this new race are Ryan Arciero, Foothill Ranch, Calif. (2019) and Las Vegas’ Bryce Menzies (2021 and 2022).

Online registration, by class, for Pro and Sportsman cars, trucks, UTVs, motorcycles and quads, is ongoing through the SCORE website. Information on all SCORE races can be found on the home page under the Race Info tab.
Online racer registration will close at 5 p.m. PDT on Friday, Sept. 1. In person registration will be held in the SCORE Ensenada office until 5 p.m. PDT on Thursday, Sept. 7.

For more info, visit https://score-international.com/raceinfo/2023-baja-400-sept-12-17-2023/

The race and pre-race festivities will be in the heart of Ensenada, the seaside port on the Pacific Ocean, 80 miles south of San Diego. All race festivities including racer registration, media registration pre-race contingency and the start/finish line compound will all be held in or adjacent to the iconic Riviera del Pacifico Cultural Center. Contingency and the start/finish line area will once again be the fantastic, fan-friendly Boulevard Costero

(Numerical order, by class)

Pro Cars/Trucks/UTVs

XX Christopher Polvoorde
1 Luke McMillin
1L Gustavo Vildosola Sr
6 Dan Myers
7 Bryce Menzies
10 Alan Ampudia
11 Rob MacCachren
19 Tim Herbst
21 Tavo Vildosola
23 Dan McMillin
26 Dave Taylor
28 Ryan Daniel
31 Andy McMillin
43 Larry Roeseler
46 Paul Weel
58 Tracy Graf
*61L David Payne
69 Andrew Myers
70 Kevin Thompson
71 Harley Letner
82 Sam Baldi
85 Mikey Lawrence
89 Mike Walser
92 Paul Nauleau

CLASS 1 (1)
168 Cody Reid

200 Jorge Sampietro
205 Joe Delucie
206 Joshua Cobb
207 Mason Cullen
219 Thor Herbst
225 Scott McNeil
228 Ryan Hancock
234 Jason McNeil
235 Zach Lumsden
236 Michael Marsal
238 Elijah Kiger
240 Chris Miller
247 Scott Shields
249 Dustin Swanson
260 Santiago Creel
263 EJ Herbst
270 Jimmy Diaz
277 Travis Williams
282 Brent Fox
289 Tanner Rust
294 Vincent Munoz
295 William Hedrick Jr
298 TBA (DOR-Riley Herbst)
299 Charles Dorrance

1821 Cayden MacCachren
1827 Austin Weiland
1831 Craig Scanlon
1868 Bernie Gomez
1895 Kaden Wells
1896 Brock Heger

2915 Rickey Arslanian
2940 Erick Kozin
2948 Matt Burroughs
1914 Lawrence Janesky
1980 Gabe Matthews
3916 Jeffrey Embrey
3930 Douglas Cornwell
3933 Randy Emberton
3943 Dennis Romero
3967 Manuel Norzagaray

CLASS 7F (1)
714F Justin Park

6049 Chase Swanson

CLASS 11 (1)
1111 Eric Solorzano

Pro Motorcycles

11x Arturo Salas Jr
13x Adrian Ortiz
15x Eric Holt
119x Oscar Garcia
700x Brandon Wright
728x Sam Murphy

SPT M/C (1)
215x Gabi Abayov

123a Eva Hernandez

Source Score International

Share this content:
Pin It

More from the same region

As a service to the sport we all love and follow, Rally-Raid Network posts numerous media releases from a wide variety of sources on our website. Due to the large number, and some times short time available, it is nearly impossible to review each public release. These articles are written by reporters or press officers who work for various organizers, teams, drivers, riders, and other parties, and they do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Rally-Raid Network.