Rally do Jalapão 2024: Jalapão Rally celebrates 10th edition at Praia da Graciosa in Palmas, Brazil

The event took place from June 17 to 22 and covered 1,500 kilometers in the interior of Tocantins. After the prologue and four stages: Adrien Metge (Motorcycles), Denisio Casarini/Breno Rezende (UTVS) and Marcos Baumgart/Beco Andreotti (Cars) secured their titles.

The Jalapão Rally celebrates its 10th edition in a race valid for the Brazilian Rally Raid Championship, held this week from June 17 to 22, in the state of Tocantins, passing through the breathtaking landscapes of Jalapão. The fourth and final stage, held on Saturday, featured a splendid route and fast sections over 378.9 kilometers, 178 kilometers of which were timed sections for cars, motorcycles and UTVs.

The heat and dense sand were the opposing ingredients for the participants, who started and finished in Palmas (TO). The adrenaline was running high in yet another challenging stage of the season. The essential elements for a good performance were the rapport between the members of the competition, physical endurance, as well as preparation and mastery of their vehicles.

adrien metge 24 6

The highlight of the 2024 edition was the Frenchman based in Indaiatuba (SP), Adrien Metge (#1/MT1) - the 2020 and 2021 champion - who won the competition for the third time on his Yamaha WR 450 F, with a cumulative time of 09h08m33s71, after starting ahead, winning all four stages. Gabriel Soares (#3/MT2) took second place on his Honda CRF 450 RX.

"These were intense days and they paid off! I'm very happy, the organization did a great job and I want to congratulate the Yamaha IMS Rally Team for all their support once again," Adrien Metge said.

The King of Jalapão, with the most wins in the competition, is Marcos Baumgart. The driver from São Paulo has seven championship trophies to his name and has won in all three categories. His first title was among the motorcycles in the Marathon category, the second in the UTVs and five in the Cars (with navigators Kleber Cincea, there are three, and with Beco Andreotti, two). This year, Marcos/Beco (302/ Toyota) dominated the days since the prologue, becoming champions with the X Rally Team.

"The Jalapão is always indescribably challenging. Securing another victory and another title is truly priceless. Let there be more races and more achievements ahead, we've already started planning the next stage," he celebrates. And he jokes again: "If they say the Jalapão bug exists, I haven't met it".

Among the UTVs, Denísio Casarini and Breno Rezente's strategy worked. The duo, at the helm of the Can-Am Maverick R (#139/ UT2), went from strength to strength over the days to win the title for the Can-Am Factory Racing team. "I'm very happy with our partnership, Breno did very well with the navigation. We did a consistent race and the result was the title," says experienced São Paulo driver Denísio Casarini.

The 2024 edition featured 71 vehicles and 129 competitors, including cars (07), motorcycles (13) and UTVs (51). The awards ceremony will take place on the banks of the Tocantins River on the shore of Praia da Graciosa from 8pm, followed by a music concert.

The Jalapão Rally is organized by Arena Promoções e Eventos, sponsored by C6 Bank, FF Motorsport and CCR Aeroportos, with support from Capim Dourado Shopping, the Government of Tocantins, Palmas City Hall, São Félix do Tocantins City Hall, Unicom, KTM Tocantins, Adventure Campers, Resgate das Dunas, SiG Comunicação, PhotoAction, Imperial Filmes, DFotos, Fofo Esportes, Rally BR and Sanderson Pereira Vídeos. The event is supervised by the Brazilian Motorcycling Confederation (CBM) and the Brazilian Automobile Confederation (CBA).

For more information, visit www.arenarally.com.br. Follow the stage on social media via Instagram @arenarally and @rallyjalapao. Chronosat (www.chronosat.com.br) was in charge of the timing.


Automatic translation from the Brazilian Portuguese version
Source: Arena Promoções / SIG Comunicação
Photos: Marcos Leite / DFotos  and Photoaction



  • 1) #1 Adrien Metge, Yamaha WR 450F, Yamaha IMS Rally Team, (1)MT1, 09h08m33s71
  • 2) #21 Mason Klein, Honda CRF 450 RX, Honda Racing Brasil Rally, (2)MT1, 09h23m45s20
  • 3) #4 Gabriel Bruning, Yamaha WR 450F, Yamaha IMS Rally Team, (1)MT2, 09h51m30s82
  • 4) #3 Gabriel Soares, Honda CRF 450 RX, Honda Racing Brasil Rally,(2)MT2, 09h54m21s86
  • 5) #2 Martin Duplessis, Honda CRF 450 RX, Honda Racing Brasil Rally, (3)MT1, 10h00m26s10


  • 1) #112 Denísio Casarini/Breno Rezende, Can-Am Maverick R, Can-Am Factory Racing, (1)UT1, 09h44m43s74
  • 2) #133 Filipe Pereira Rocha/ Léo Magalhães, Can-Am Maverick X3, (2)UT1, 10h05m59s17
  • 3) #126 Jorge Wagenfuhr/Humberto Wagenfuhr, Can-Am Maverick X3, Lifesil.com, (1)U45, 10h12m34s95
  • 4) #156 Conrado Matsumoto/André Munhoz, Can-Am Maverick R, Varela Can-Am Monster Energy, (1) UT2, 10h15m07s29
  • 5) #120 Reinaldo Varela/Tulio Taniguchi, Can-Am Maverick R, Varela Can-Am Monster Energy, (1)UOP, 10h15m29s32


  • 1) #302 Marcos Baumgart/Beco Andreotti, Toyota Hilux GR DKR, X Rally Team, (1)T1M, 09h31m04s13
  • 2) # 304 Pedro Queirolo/Lauro Sobreira, Buggy Giaffone V8, R.Mattheis Rally Team, (1)UBR, 10h15m37s34
  • 4) #388 Gunter Hinkelmann/Weidner Moreira, Ford Ranger, X Rally Team, (1)T11, 10h22m40s58
  • 3) # 321 Lelio Vieira/Weberth Moreira, Can-Am Maverick R, Fifi Rally Team, (1)CHL, 10h50m17s71
  • 5) #371 Cristiano Rocha/Anderson Geraldi, Mitsubishi L200 RS, Accert Competições, (1)PRO, 11h21m05s28