Rally TT Guadalajara 2021: Santiago Navarro victourious

Rally TT Guadalajara 2021: Santiago Navarro victourious

Pin It

The 2021 season of the Spanish Cross-Country Rally Championship Avatel continued its progress in the past weekend with the dispute of the fourth round of the competition -first of a series of four events that will complete two months full of action- with the seventh edition of the Rally TT Guadalajara, an increasingly consolidated event in the calendar thanks to the good work of the Automóvil Club Alcarreño.

With new headquarters now located in Cifuentes, after several seasons in Guadalajara, the event began on Friday afternoon with the prologue, while on the following Saturday the more than 70 participants had to run twice a special of 176 kilometers.

Santiago Navarro and Pau Navarro took the victory among the in Rally-Raid category in this new edition at the controls of a Can-Am of the T3 category after finishing the race only fifty-three seconds faster than the duo formed by Santiago Carnicer and Miguel Angel Lazaro, who saw how two penalties of ten and five minutes made them lose the final victory. The podium was completed by the current Spanish champions, Javier Pita and Ana Herrero, who also suffered a five-minute penalty that could have made them climb a step higher on the podium.

In the SSV championship, it was again Victor Verdu and Alfonso de Miguel who took the final victory, thus achieving their second victory of the year that leaves them even more leaders of the category. In the second position finished Eduard Iborra and Albert Blanco, who also won the Yamaha YXZ 1000R Cup. The Caamaño brothers were third in SSV and second in the Yamaha trophy, completing the podium of the brand of the three tuning forks Perfecto de Arriba and Antonio Angulo.

Javier Espada and Jesús Vicente Cervera were the winners in the T8 category; Joan Ramoneda and José Enrique Salmerón in Open; Carnicer-Lázaro in T1; Navarro-Navarro in T3 and Willy Villanueva and Borja Aguado in T1N. In T2 the win was for Alberto Dorsch and Marcos Martínez, being the fastest in T4 Gael Queralt and Marc Sola.

In the Regularity section, Salvador Rubén Serrano and Juan Miguel Amaya won again, Elías del Val and Raúl Martínez were second and Javier Burillo and José Casado completed the final podium.

In Guadalajara, we had again the presence of the Avatel Ecopower, which continues to complete its development, and despite some problems managed to finish the race in the tenth position of SSV.

The TT Cuenca Rally will be the next event of the calendar to be held on October 22,23 and 24 in the city of Castilla-La Mancha, in what will be one of the most anticipated events for fans of the off-road world in our Spain.


Automatic translation from the official press release
Source: CERTT Avatel

Pin It

Related Articles